Thursday, October 12, 2017

Regardless Of Me/The Covenant/Sleaszy Rider Records/2017 CD Review

  Regardless  Of  Me  are  a  band  from  Italy  that  plays  a  very  progressive  mixture  of  goth,  doom  and  death  metal  and  this  is  a  review  of  their  2017  album  "The  Covenant"  which  was  released  by  Sleaszy  Rider  Records.

  Gothic  style  keyboards  start  off  the  album  while the  music  also  mixes  in  elements  of  trip  hop  along  with  the  music  also  getting  very  symphonic  at  times  and  after  awhile  the  music  goes  into  more  of  a  heavier  direction  as  well  as  introducing  death  metal  growls  onto  the  recording  and  they  also  mix  the  trip  hop,  symphonic  and  goth  stuff  with  the  metal.

  All  of  the  musical  instruments  on  the  recording  have  a  very  powerful  sound  to  them  while  female  vocals  are  also  used  throughout  the  album  along  with  some  spoken  word  parts  and  whispers  and  the  musical  also  gets  very  progressive  at  times,  when  guitar  leads  are  utilized  they  are  done  in  a  very  melodic  fashion,

  As  the  album  progresses  clean  male  vocals  can  also  be  heard  briefly  and  one  track  also  introduces  clean  playing  onto  the  recording  while  another  song  also  adds  in  a  small  amount  of  acoustic  guitars  and  folk  instruments  which  also  gives  the  music  more  of  an  ethnic  feeling  and  all  of  the  songs  stick  to  either  a  slow  or  mid  tempo direction.

  Regardless  Of  Me  plays  a  musical  style  that  takes  progressive,  goth,  doom  and  death  metal  and  mixes  it  with  elements  of  trip  hop  to  create  a  sound  of  their  own,  the  production  sounds  very  professional  while  the  lyrics  cover  love  themes.

  In  my  opinion  Regardless  Of  Me  are  a  very  great  sounding  progressive  mixture  of  goth,  doom  and  death  metal  and  if  you  are  a  fan  of  those  musical  genres,  you  should  check  out  this  band.  RECOMMENDED  TRACKS  INCLUDE  "We  Are"  "Neurotic  Traits"  "This  Night"  and  "Blue  Apocalypse".  8 out  of  10.  

No comments:

Post a Comment